ESL to host 12 events of Blizzard's StarCraft II World Championship Series
Who is going to be the StarCraft II World Champion 2012? In cooperation with ESL, Blizzard is launching world-spanning series of events. Players from all over the globe will get the chance to qualify via National and Continental Championships to have their shot at becoming the StarCraft World Champion 2012.

Blizzard's StarCraft II World Championship Series

Your very first step towards the World Championship Series is to participate in a National Qualifier where you can advance to the National Championship of your country. The best players of all National Championships will meet at Continental Championship. Ultimately, the StarCraft II World Championship Series will gather the international cream of the crop at the Battle.net World Championship to determine once and for all StarCraft II's World Champion of 2012.

ESL to host twelve events

ESL will host eleven National Championships in Europe and South America as well as the South America Finals. All of these tournaments will be held at offline events and broadcasted by ESL TV this spring and summer.

We will release more information regarding the National Championships of Brazil, Belgium, Netherlands, France, Germany, Italy, Poland, Russia, Ukraine, Spain, United Kingdom as well as an additional event in ESL TV's studio for all European countries without a dedicated National Championship.

Where and how to qualify as well as more details for all of these National Championships will be announced very soon!
Luke, Friday, 06/04/12 16:14
StarCraft II
comments (3)
Cant wait :)
Hellz yea!
  • info write comment not allowed
  • 3.305 Users Online
  • 5.564.460 Registered Users
  • 2.406.460 Active Users
  • 1.175.450 Teams Total
  • 6.802 Matches Yesterday
  • 23.294.300 Matches Total
  • More stats

Electronic Sports League rendertime: 0.4s (not_cached) host: eslphp4